Mont Saint Michel

Pilgrimage to Mount Saint-Michel (Savoy, France)

news, spiritual-views

Have you ever thought of making a pilgrimage on foot for our world?

Walking and praying, towards a blessed place, a sanctuary, a church, a chapel, or even a cross… Offering to God our walk, our efforts and our prayers. And ask for mercy for our world!

From Our Lady of Myans’ sanctuary to Mont Saint-Michel!

This is what the Perpetual Rosary for the World team did on Sunday, October 24. After Mass, we received a blessing from Father Serge, and we began to say the rosary for the world at the Shrine of Our Lady of Myans.

Then, equipped with our sticks and the strength of the Lord, we made a pilgrimage to the Chapel of Mont Saint-Michel in Savoy. We walked through the vineyards while continuing our rosary. We were able to admire the magnificent colors of this autumn season while thanking God for his beautiful creation.

After a steep and joyful climb to the Chapel, we prayed to Saint Michael asking him for his protection for our world. In the evening, despite the fatigue of our 5-hour walk, we were very happy to have lived this strong moment of prayer, friendship and relaxation, in a beautiful autumn landscape.

 

The Virgin Mary herself already asked to pray while on pilgrimage

At Our Lady of Kerio, in 1874, the Blessed Virgin appeared to a 12-year-old boy, Jean-Pierre Le Boterff, who was a farm servant in Brittany. While he was cutting millet in a field, he saw a beautiful Lady, shining like gold, above the nearby trees. She was wearing a blue dress with stars, a golden mantle and a white veil. And she spoke to him:

– “Come, my child. I am the Mother of God. Pray a lot, because I can no longer support the arm of my Son. Next Sunday, take with you some good Christian, your brother or your mother, and you will go to Sainte-Anne d’Auray to pray for Brittany. You will recite as many rosaries as there are grains in your rosary. And this pilgrimage, you will do it barefoot, except in the villages.”

– “But I can’t; my feet will hurt“, replied the boy.

– “No, I’ll put something under your feet and it won’t hurt […]

On the evening of September, 13th, Jean-Pierre left with his mother for Sainte-Anne d’Auray, walking barefoot all night and praying his Rosary to which his mother responded. They arrived around 4:00 am the next day. They made their devotions, attended mass and left to arrive home in the evening. The mother walked on her stockings, her shoes being completely worn out. They did not feel any fatigue, despite the 114 km they had covered!

There were then miracles attested to at Our Lady of Kerio. The young boy and his mother had prayed the Rosary for Brittany while walking.

Invitation

What if we did as they did, but for our world? Whether we live in Europe, America, Asia, Africa or Australia, what if we made a small pilgrimage, 2 or 3 or more… offering along our walk, the Rosary for the World?

 

 

Subscribe to receive our information

We do not send unwanted messages! Read our privacy policy for more information.

Mont Saint Michel

Pèlerinage pour le monde au Mont Saint-Michel (Savoie)

News

Faire pour notre monde un pèlerinage à pied : y avez-vous déjà pensé ?

Marcher en priant, en direction d’un lieu béni, sanctuaire, église, chapelle, ou même une croix… Offrir à Dieu notre marche, nos efforts et nos prières. Et demander miséricorde pour notre monde !

Depuis le sanctuaire Notre-Dame de Myans jusqu’au Mont Saint-Michel !

C’est ce que l’équipe du Chapelet perpétuel pour le monde a fait, le dimanche 24 octobre. Après la messe, nous avons reçu la bénédiction du père Serge, et nous avons commencé à dire le chapelet pour le monde au Sanctuaire Notre-Dame de Myans.

Puis, munis de nos bâtons et de la force du Seigneur, nous avons pèleriné vers la Chapelle du Mont Saint-Michel en Savoie. Nous avons cheminé à travers les vignes en continuant notre chapelet. Nous avons pu admirer les couleurs magnifiques de cette saison d’automne en remerciant Dieu pour sa création si belle.

Après une montée bien raide et joyeuse jusqu’à la Chapelle, nous avons prié Saint-Michel en lui demandant sa protection pour notre monde. Le soir, malgré la fatigue de nos 5 heures de marche, nous étions très heureux d’avoir vécu ce moment fort de prière, d’amitié et de détente, dans un beau paysage d’automne.

 

La Vierge Marie elle-même a déjà demandé de prier en pèlerinant

A Notre Dame de Kério, en 1874, la Sainte Vierge est apparue à un jeune garçon de 12 ans, Jean-Pierre Le Boterff, qui était domestique de ferme en Bretagne. Alors qu’il coupait du mil dans un champ, il aperçoit une belle Dame, brillante comme l’or, au-dessus des arbres voisins. Elle porte une robe bleue semée d’étoiles, un manteau d’or et un voile blanc. Et voici qu’elle lui parle :

– « Viens, mon enfant. Je suis la Mère de Dieu. Prie beaucoup, car je ne peux plus soutenir le bras de mon Fils. Dimanche prochain, prends avec toi quelque bon chrétien, ton frère ou ta mère, et vous irez à Sainte-Anne d’Auray prier pour la Bretagne. Tu réciteras autant de chapelets qu’il y a de grains à ton chapelet. Et ce pèlerinage, tu le feras pieds nus, excepté dans les villages. »

– « Mais je ne suis pas capable ; j’aurai mal aux pieds » répond le garçon.

– « Non, je mettrai quelque chose sous tes pieds et tu n’auras pas mal […] »

Le 13 au soir, Jean-Pierre partit avec sa mère vers Sainte-Anne d’Auray, marchant pieds nus toute la nuit et récitant son chapelet auquel sa mère répondait. Ils arrivèrent le 14 vers 4 heures du matin. Ils firent leurs dévotions, assistèrent à la messe et repartirent pour arriver chez eux dans la soirée. La mère marchait sur ses bas, ses chaussures étant complètement usées. Ils ne ressentirent aucune fatigue, malgré les 114 km qu’ils avaient parcourus !

Il y eut ensuite des miracles attestés à Notre-Dame de Kério. Le garçon et sa mère avaient prié le chapelet pour la Bretagne en marchant.

Invitation

Et si nous faisions comme eux, mais pour notre monde ? Que nous vivions en Europe, en Amérique, en Asie, en Afrique ou en Australie, et si nous faisions un petit pèlerinage, à 2 ou 3 ou plus… en offrant au long de notre marche, le chapelet pour le monde ?

 

Inscrivez-vous pour recevoir la lettre d'information mensuelle

Nous n’envoyons pas de messages indésirables ! Lisez notre politique de confidentialité pour plus d’informations.